Board of Directors

The board of directors of the Belgian Cancer Registry consists of:

Representatives from the Ministry     Dr. Herman Van Oyen, Sciensano

of Social Affairs and Public Health.   Dr. Dominique Bron, Institut Jules Bordet

                                        Dr. Dominique de ValĂ©riola (vice-chair),

                    Institut Jules Bordet

Representative from the Ministry      Dr. Karin Haustermans 
of the Flemish Community 

Representative from the Ministry     
of the German-speaking Community 

Representative from the Ministry      Dr. Laurence Nick
of the French Community 

Representative from the Ministry      Elise Mendes da Costa
of the Brussels-Capital Region 

Health insurance firms                       Dr. Michiel Callens (Chairman)

                                                              Dr. Jean-Pierre Schenkelaars
                                                              Dr. Jean-Pierre Bronckaers
                                                              Dr. Katrien Mortelmans
                                                              Dr. Philiep Berkein
                                                              Dr. Ann Ceuppens
                                                              Dr. Danica Zamurovic
                                                              Dr. Hedwig Dubois